Release 17
François Couperin: Concert dans le Goût Théâtral
Capriccio Stravagante Orchestra / Skip Sempé

CD Distribution: Outhere Music
Digital Distribution: harmonia mundi


Paradizo: Exuberant music making. Essential listening.


Hailed as “beautiful in conception and execution” since the very first releases, Paradizo has scored the highest marks throughout the major international music press - Gramophone, BBC Music Magazine, Diapason, Classica, Télérama, Nouvel Observateur, New York Times, Guardian, Times, Independent, Fono Forum, de Volkskrant, Toronto Star.


Paradizo forged an immediate reputation that ensured ten years of continued success through rave reviews, prestigious prizes and impressive sales. The label focuses on repertoire that is rarely heard in concert performances.


The Paradizo label was created by Skip Sempé after fifteen years of recording for three major labels, many of which were distinguished with dozens of international awards. Paradizo features the new recordings of Skip Sempé as solo harpsichordist, chamber musician and director of the ensembles which he founded: Capriccio Stravagante, the Capriccio Stravagante Renaissance Orchestra and Capriccio Stravagante Les 24 Violons.


Each title in the Paradizo catalogue is an indispensable reference for authoritative, bold music making, celebrating Skip Sempé and Capriccio Stravagante’s renewed vision of creative interpretation of Renaissance and Baroque music.


“In creating his own label, Skip Sempé has finally found an artistic framework custom tailored to his requirements: splendid packaging and presentation, sumptuous recordings and booklets featuring interviews which reflect both dramatic new departures and profound reflection…” - Diapason


  • #116
  • #115
  • #114
  • #107
  • #98
  • #82
  • #76
  • #32
  • #72
  • #30
  • #37
  • #29
  • #27
  • #36
  • #28
  • #35
  • #34
  • #33